2022 Public Holidays

New Year's Day               Sat, 1 Jan

                                     Mon, 3 Jan²

Australia Day                  Wed, 26 Jan

 

Labour Day                     Mon, 14 Mar 

Good Friday                   Fri, 15 Apr 

Holy Saturday                 Sat, 16 Apr

Easter Sunday                 Sun, 17 Apr

Easter Monday                Mon, 18 Apr

Anzac Day¹                     Mon, 25 Apr

 

Queen's Birthday             Mon, 13 Jun

Friday before the

AFL Grand Final               Subject to AFL schedule

Melbourne Cup                Tues, 1 Nov

 

Christmas Day¹               Sun, 25 Dec

                                     Tues 27 Dec

Boxing Day                     Mon, 26 Dec

* Restricted trading days

¹ Anzac Day and Christmas Day are restricted trading days.

² As New Year's Day falls on a Saturday, the following Monday is an additional public holiday.

³ Friday before AFL Grand Final typically falls on the last Friday in September. This website will be updated with the exact date upon release of the 2022 AFL 

   schedule.

    Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by a non-metro council.

   As Christmas Day falls on a Sunday, the following Tuesday is an additional public holiday.y before AFL Grand Final typically falls on the last Friday of September. 

Note:      All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

3

4

5

4

5